Eastbay Gold Prospecting & Treasure Hunting Club

Forums

Forum Home > Welcome Folks!! > New member from the North Bay

Mr B

Hi All.  I'm a new member up in the North Bay Area.  Rohnert Park to be exact.  I am fairly new to prospecting but the family and I have been "bit good" by the bug.  Hoping to find some local guys/gals to share and learn with. 

June 7, 2011 at 6:53 PM Flag Quote & Reply

bryan henningfeld . golden bear

nice bass!! welcome Mr B hope to meet you at the 155 this weekend.

--

Golden Bear

June 7, 2011 at 11:21 PM Flag Quote & Reply

bryan henningfeld . golden bear
hey if ya wanna go up to the Bear sometime my wife and i go quite a bit.we live in fairfield.so it would be easy.
--

Golden Bear

June 7, 2011 at 11:43 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Mr B

Thanks Bryan!  Will keep in touch.  I heard about the 155 too late.  Headin' up to to a river in mendo county on Saturday to give it a try.  I know theres not much up here but its worth a try.

June 8, 2011 at 1:02 PM Flag Quote & Reply

"GOLDSTRIKE"

try cold creek it dumps into mondocino lake

--

EUREKA!

June 9, 2011 at 11:00 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Mr B

Hey GoldStrike, I know that the East Branch of the Russian runs into Mendo at the North End.  Where does Cold Creek run in?  Or is this  a creek that runs into the East Branch above the lake?

June 9, 2011 at 2:50 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Mr B

Nevermind.  Found out that Cold Creek is just another name for the East Branch of the Russian.

Thanks

June 10, 2011 at 6:25 PM Flag Quote & Reply

ScottS

Any luck Mr B? I am new to prospecting and I live in Ukiah. 

I would love to get some practice in locally, but if there is very little, to no chance of finding any color I'm not sure how beneficial it would be...

June 22, 2011 at 10:39 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Rich68