Eastbay Gold Prospecting & Treasure Hunting Club

Forums

Forum Home > Welcome Folks!! > Hello From Fresno!

ty.yocum

My name is Ty, I'm a USAF Veteran and Prospector. I'm a full time student, which means I'm on break from school til the 17, when summer school starts up. I'm trying to find people in Fresno who want to go prospecting. I am an ex-carpenter. I work really hard, and for long periods of time. If you go out mining with me you WILL feel it for days afterward. I have all the equiptment to highbank except the truck. If you have a truck and are interested hit me up!

Please dont waste my time if your not a hard worker. I use to stand walls for a living, I'm a machine when I work, and I move a ton of material! I don't want a partner who watches me work or is tired after we've unloaded all my gear and cant make it the rest of the day.

I'm trying to find some gold! And I can spend all day in the sun doing it! Hope I don't sound mean, I'm just trying to weed out the people who are thinking of trying prospecting out for the first time with me. I'm not panning! I'm a small mining operation. I only pan when testing and clean up. All other times I'm a steam-shovel! And I have fun doing it!!

Ty

[email protected]  Hit me up if you want to find gold!

June 3, 2013 at 11:38 AM Flag Quote & Reply

ty.yocum

I thought guys would be coming out of the wood work when I made my post. Nobody wants to go prospecting? I guess I scared everybody with the hard work comment! Sure wish I lived in Elk Grove where the only hard worker lives! lol

Whats up Chuck?

June 5, 2013 at 4:13 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Rich68

Ty, almost all of our members are located in the east bay area (hence the East Bay in the title), so I doubt the lack of interest is due to the request for hard workers. :/

If you want to come up this way (anything north of Yosemite) to do some mining, I'm sure you'll get a better response.

--

People are doing either what they THINK is right,